About Us


The High School with the Competitive Edge!

Established in 1977, Tri-County’s mission is to provide an excellent comprehensive technical and academic education to regional high school students. State-of-the-art technical skills and knowledge are enriched and complemented by a solid foundation of academic skills. Creative and cooperative partnerships between area employers and a dynamic staff at Tri-County guarantee the continued growth and development of exciting programs designed to prepare graduates for careers in the twenty-first century. This is a place where students succeed and are well-prepared for work or college. Enrollment at Tri-County is just over 1,000 students.

Tri-County is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges. It is a member of the Massachusetts School to Career Initiative, a member of the Metro West Consortium on Technical Preparation, and a member of the Southern Regional Education Board’s High Schools That Work program.

Tri-County's History

The Tri-County Regional Vocational School District was established by an act of the Massachusetts legislature on September 26, 1973, and subsequently signed by Massachusetts Governor Francis W. Sargent October 4, 1973.  This act designated the towns of Franklin, Medfield, Medway, Millis, Norfolk, North Attleboro, Sherborn and Walpole as the original members of the school district to be joined shortly by the towns of Plainville, Seekonk and Wrentham.  The school district was established in accordance with Chapter 71 of the General Laws of Massachusetts and as a part of the agreement to establish the district Tri-County Regional Vocational Technical High School was established under the provisions of Chapter 74 of the General Laws and designated to include courses beyond the secondary school level in accordance with the provisions of Section 37A of Chapter 74.

Tri-County Regional Vocational Technical High School is still housed in the original building which opened in 1977 and remains very much the same today as it was on that opening day.  The school was originally built to take advantage of new energy sources such as solar power and had a floor plan that was developed in order to take advantage of energy efficient architecture and design of the time. 

In September of 1977 Tri-County opened its doors to a freshman and sophomore class and saw its first graduating class in 1980.  In just its third year of operation the school began offering its first postsecondary program in the field of Cosmetology and this program has been in operation ever since. Although many of the vocational and technical programs have changed to meet the changing needs of the local workforce, the general mission of the school has remained the same; to prepare students to enter the workforce as productive employees and citizens.


Tri-County Regional Vocational Technical High School is located approximately 25 miles southwest of Boston, near the junction of route 140 and route 495.

If you are traveling north on route 495, take Exit 17 (toward Franklin), and bear right as you approach the end of the ramp. As you merge onto Rte 140 south, move immediately to the left hand lane. At the first traffic light, (in front of the Franklin Village Shopping Center entrance), turn left onto Pond Street. Take the first right and continue on Tri-County School Drive  to the school, on the right at the top of the hill.

If you are traveling south on route 495 take exit 17 and take a left onto Rte. 140 at the traffic signal at the top of the ramp. Cross over route 495, and go through the first traffic signal on the other side of the overpass.  Move into the left hand lane for left turn, as you approach the next traffic signal. (Franklin Village Mall is to your right.) Turn left at this traffic signal onto Pond Street. Take the first right and continue  on Tri-County School Drive  to the school, on the right at the top of the hill.

Tri-County Regional Vocational Technical School Committee


Greg St. Lawrence, Chair
North Attleboro


Brian Mushnick

John Rose

Jonathan Dowse

Jane Hardin

John Lee

Michael Galasso

Tracy Stewart

Patrick McMorran
North Attleboro

Joann LaFleur

Steve Sullivan

Jennifer D’Angelo

Stanley Widak, Jr.

Peter Wiernicki


October 4, 2023

November 1, 2023

December 6, 2023

February 7, 2024

March 6, 2024

April 3, 2024

May 1, 2024